Background Check Report
What You Can Do:
START HERE - Try searching a friend, relative, celebrity, yourself or someone else you might know..
Copies of birth and death certificates are released by the Arkansas Department of Health, Vital Statistics. The Department does not issue copies of marriage and divorce documents, but it does offer the coupons. These coupons are the removable lower sections of marriage and divorce documents and may be used for information in Arkansas background checks. They are certified and accepted statewide by government offices.
Each marriage or divorce certified coupon has a $10 fee. Birth and death certificate copies are $12 each. Additional copies of birth certificates in the same name ordered at the same time are $10. Extra death certificate copies in the same name ordered at the same time are $8. According to Arkansas law, Statute 20-18-305, a vital records copy may be requested by the individual named on the document, certain relatives, authorized legal representatives and academic research groups.
START HERE – Try searching a friend, relative, celebrity, yourself or someone else you might know..
Anyone who can show the right to having the record may apply. The subject’s full name, date of birth, county of birth, father’s full name and mother’s full maiden name should be included when applying for birth certificate copies that may be used as part of Arkansas background checks.
Applications for copies of death certificates as well as for the marriage and divorce coupons must also state on the records request form, his or her relationship to the person named on the document. The reason the copy is being requested should also be mentioned Those wanting copies of marriage and divorce records, rather than the coupons only which are usually adequate for most Arkansas background checks, should contact the County Clerk n the county where the marriage or divorce occurred.
For mail or in person vital records requests:Arkansas Department of HealthVital Records4815 West Markham St., Slot 44Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone: (501) 661-2336Fax: (501) 661-2717Hours: Monday – Friday 8am – 4:30pm(Same day service is usually available before 4pm.)
The Arkansas State Police accepts criminal history check requests through it’s online Criminal Background Check (CBC) system as well as through the mail and in person. The fees for the different types of searches available for criminal information that may be used for Arkansas background checks are:
*State name based check $22*State name based check for volunteers $11*National FBI fingerprint based check $16.50*National FBI fingerprint based check for volunteers $15
The types of information typically found in Arkansas criminal records includes misdemeanors and felony convictions as well as pending arrests. A pending arrest means that the arrested person hasn’t yet gone to trial. Arrests that were dismissed in court or had a not guilty result aren’t included in the records. The information in the State Police’s Arkansas background checks does usually include sex offense information. Traffic related arrests such as speeding aren’t typically included. Sealed record access may be permitted in some cases. The Arkansas Police connects its arrests with fingerprints, not just name based searches, unless these are requested separately.
Arkansas State Police Headquarters1 State Police Plaza DriveLittle Rock, AR 72209Phone: (501) 618-8000